Nebraska CLE Requirements: All attorneys admitted to practice in Nebraska shall complete ten (10) credit hours of continuing legal education including at least two (2) credit hours of ethics or professional responsibility.
Compliance Deadline: December 31
Reporting Deadline: January 20
Compliance Cycle: Annual
NE CLE Approval of Programs: The Knowledge Group does not automatically submit CLE application for all our programs in Nebraska. Attendees seeking approved credits shall register at least 15 days prior to the event. Attendees may send an email to [email protected] for more information.
Nebraska CLE Program Format: The Knowledge Group webcasts qualify as computer-based learning in Nebraska. Attorneys are limited to five (5) credit hours of computer-based learning per compliance period. View our list of LIVE Webcasts and Recorded Webcasts.
Reporting Procedure: The Knowledge Group submits attendance report for approved courses to Nebraska MCLE Commission.
COVID-19 Update: The Nebraska Supreme Court has approved waiving the requirements for in-person continuing legal education for 2021 to allow attorneys to obtain all required education in a computer-based and remote fashion. The 5-hour cap on distance-based courses is hereby lifted for the 2021 calendar year. Attorneys may submit up to 10 credits of distance learning to satisfy the annual requirement.
For Newly Admitted Attorneys: Newly admitted attorneys in the state of Nebraska shall comply with the CLE requirements beginning January 1 of the year following their admission to the Nebraska State Bar Association. Credit shall not be given for any courses attended before admission to the practice of law in Nebraska.
For more information regarding NE CLE, contact Nebraska MCLE Commission at:
Nebraska MCLE Commission
3808 Normal Blvd.
Lincoln, NE 68506
Email: nsc.mcle[email protected]